I’m now officially a librarian!

Hello everyone.  🙂

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted on this blog, but that’s because my last semester of graduate school was packed, and life afterward got very busy.  But now it’s official I’ve graduated and I can now say I’m a real librarian.  Personally I’ve thought of myself as a librarian for years as I’ve been doing the job for 15 years or so.  Now however I can point to my degree(s) and say I did that and if I could do that I can do anything with some dedication and hard work.

Now (as any college grad knows) comes the real challenge of finding a job.  Not the easiest of things to do in the world and quite a bit trickier here in Maine due to the limited job market.  Since I don’t give up easily I am putting my all into moving forward and landing a job that I will enjoy and that will challenge me.

If your curious about what I was up to in time between posts feel free to check out my e-portfolio.  Who knows maybe you’ll get some good ideas.

Leave a Reply

